First Impression and Dupe: 24K Gold Pure Luxury Lift & Firm Prism Cream

Hey everyone!

I haven’t posted much because I haven’t bought any new products that I’ve loved enough to review, but I have received a sample and thought I should review it!

I got a sample of the 24K Gold Pure Luxury Lift & Firm Prism Cream. This is more of a first impression review as I’ve only tried it out last night.

It can be used all over the face as a lifting and firming cream or used to spot highlight in different places of the face. I used it to spot highlight and really loved the result! I can’t comment on whether or not there are lifting or firming properties. It is a lightweight, non-sticky, bronzey, consistency.

Pros

-Natural “healthy” glow

-Can be used over top of foundation on the nose, tops of the cheeks, forehead, and chin as well as other areas you would like to highlight.

-Easy to blend; either with your fingers or beauty blender

-Can also be used with no face makeup just to add an additional glow

Cons

-High price

-The glow isn’t that long lasting

COS33k_1_pack

Drugstore Alternative

This product reminds me a lot of the L’Oreal True Match Liquid Glow Illuminator in the shade W101 Golden. This is much more of an intense highlight but can be toned down to look like the Peter Thomas Roth Cream. This product can be used as a primer all over the face, or in areas to spot highlight. A high-end alternative is the Benefit Highbeam liquid highlighter in the  golden shade.

Leave a comment